Pokemon Renegade Platinum

Pokemon Renegade Platinum

Pokemon Renegade Platinum is a Pokemon NDS Rom Hack by Drayano based on Pokemon Platinum in English. And It is now available to download. It was last updated in 2019-04-16.

Download Pokemon Renegade Platinum NDS Rom

Hack ofPokemon Platinum


Pokemon Renegade Platinum is an expansion hack of the Pokemon Platinum version, similar to Drayano’s other hacks such as Pokemon Sacred Gold & Pokemon Storm Silver and Blaze Black & Volt White. In short, this hack generally maintains the same story flow as the original Pokémon Platinum, but adds a significant number of gameplay differences, including but not limited to access to all 493 Pokémon in the game, revamped trainers, including harder boss battles, many (optional) changes to weaker Pokémon to make them easier to use, the elimination of trade-only evolutions, and a number of other quality of life changes. The details of which parts have been changed are explained in the following sections.


  • All 493 Pokémon Available

From Bulbasaur to Arceus, all Pokémon from Platinum are possible to obtain within the game. The wild Pokémon in each location have been drastically modified, and now include species not often found in the Sinnoh region. Before confronting the Elite Four for the first time, you can acquire or obtain the majority of Pokémon, allowing you to build practically any team you choose. New events have been introduced to the game to make getting these Pokémon to feel as distinctive as they typically would.

The whereabouts of each Pokémon can be discovered in the wild Pokémon and special events publications. In addition, the Pokédex shows the correct locations for wild Pokémon. (Many thanks to Mikelan98 for including that!)

  • Revamped Trainer Battles

Every Trainer’s Pokémon roster in the game has been updated to include Pokémon from the National Dex. Trainer levels have also been adjusted to conform to the new level curve, which is now higher than before due to larger Pokémon rosters and increased use of evolved Pokémon, which grant more EXP. Trainers can expect their Pokémon to reach the 70s by the Elite Four, up from the 50s in the original Platinum. Furthermore, all Trainers use AI, which is generally reserved for boss Trainers like the Elite Four.

The details for what each Trainer has can be seen in the Trainer Pokemon document. Please note that this feature is purely for the normal Trainer battles in the game; the Battle Frontier has not been changed.

  • Harder Boss Battles

Important bouts, such as the opponent, Gym Leaders, Galactic Admins, or the Elite Four, have been made more challenging than usual Trainers. Gym Leaders and Elite Four members now always employ 6 Pokémon instead of the 3-5 from before, and they all use high IV Pokémon with modified movesets, held items, and sometimes ideal natures in these encounters. The first round Elite Four and Champion have the additional feature of randomly selecting from four teams to confront you with, making it impossible to predict who their main Pokémon will be.

They shouldn’t be literally impossible to beat but are definitely a much greater challenge than the original version. You can expect some of your Pokémon to faint in battle unless you bring some strategies of your own to the table.

They do, however, retain the original’s aesthetics, including type focuses and trademark Pokémon. Their characteristic Pokémon are now adorned with a Poké Ball seal for added flair!

The details for all of these battles can be seen in the Trainer Pokémon file in the documentation.

  • Fairy Type Added

Pokemon Renegade Platinum now includes the Fairy-type from Gen 6 games and later, replacing what was previously the??? type. All Pokémon’s typing, base stats, and wild-held items have been modified to match what they were in Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon, which means you may now employ Pokémon like Clefairy and Ralts with their Fairy-type as in subsequent games. Pelipper and Torkoal have new Drizzle and Drought abilities in Gen 7, while many Pokémon get their Hidden Ability in Gen 5 and later as a supplementary standard ability in this hack.

The details for these modifications can be found in the Pokemon Changes and Type Changes files in the documentation.

  • Increased Shiny Rate (1/8192 -> 1/512)
  • Increased Gameplay Speed
  • New Special Events and NPCs
  • In-game Trades Changed
  • Some TMs Have Changed
  • Basic Stats Updated to Sun/Moon
  • No More Trade Evolutions. (They Evolve by Leveling Up)
  • All Wild & Trainer Pokemon Have Been Changed

Pokemon Renegade Platinum Evolution Changes

Item Interaction Changes

“Using” in this context means the item can be used exactly like an evolution stone (e.g. a Fire Stone).

  • Poliwhirl: Now able to evolve into Politoed by using a King’s Rock.
  • Slowpoke: Now able to evolve into Slowking by using a King’s Rock.
  • Onix: Now able to evolve into Steelix by using a Metal Coat.
  • Rhydon: Now able to evolve into Rhyperior by using a Protector.
  • Seadra: Now able to evolve into Kingdra by using a Dragon Scale.
  • Scyther: Now able to evolve into Scizor by using a Metal Coat.
  • Electabuzz: Now able to evolve into Electivire by using an Electirizer.
  • Magmar: Now able to evolve into Magmortar by using a Magmarizer.
  • Porygon: Now able to evolve into Porygon2 by using a Up-Grade.
  • Porygon2: Now able to evolve into Porygon-Z by using a Dubious Disc.
  • Feebas: Now able to evolve into Milotic by using a Prism Scale.
  • Dusclops: Now able to evolve into Dusknoir by using a Reaper Cloth.
  • Clamperl: Now able to evolve into Huntail by using a Deep Sea Tooth.
  • Clamperl: Now able to evolve into Gorebyss by using a Deep Sea Scale.

Level Changes

  • Ponyta: Now evolves into Rapidash at Level 35.
  • Slowpoke: Now evolves into Slowbro at Level 33.
  • Grimer: Now evolves into Muk at Level 35.
  • Rhyhorn: Now evolves into Rhydon at Level 36.
  • Omanyte: Now evolves into Omastar at Level 30.
  • Kabuto: Now evolves into Kabutops at Level 30.
  • Slugma: Now evolves into Magcargo at Level 32.
  • Aron: Now evolves into Lairon at Level 24.
  • Lairon: Now evolves into Aggron at Level 40.
  • Meditite: Now evolves into Medicham at Level 33.
  • Wailmer: Now evolves into Wailord at Level 36.
  • Trapinch: Now evolves into Vibrava at Level 30.
  • Baltoy: Now evolves into Claydol at Level 32.
  • Lileep: Now evolves into Cradily at Level 30.
  • Anorith: Now evolves into Armaldo at Level 30.
  • Shuppet: Now evolves into Banette at Level 32.
  • Duskull: Now evolves into Dusclops at Level 32.
  • Snorunt: Now evolves into Glalie at Level 32.
  • Spheal: Now evolves into Sealeo at Level 24.
  • Sealeo: Now evolves into Walrein at Level 40.
  • Glameow: Now evolves into Purugly at Level 32.
  • Stunky: Now evolves into Skuntank at Level 32.
  • Skorupi: Now evolves into Drapion at Level 30.
  • Croagunk: Now evolves into Toxicroak at Level 33.

Method Changes

  • Kadabra: Now able to evolve into Alakazam at Level 36.
  • Machoke: Now able to evolve into Machamp at Level 36.
  • Graveler: Now able to evolve into Golem at Level 36.
  • Haunter: Now able to evolve into Gengar at Level 36.
  • Eevee: Now only evolves into Espeon with the Sun Stone.
  • Eevee: Now only evolves into Umbreon with the Moon Stone.
  • Eevee: Now only evolves into Leafeon with the Leaf Stone.
  • Eevee: Now only evolves into Glaceon with the Ice Stone.
  • Feebas: Now able to evolve into Milotic by using a Prism Scale.
  • Budew: Now evolves into Roselia when happy regardless of the time.
  • Chingling: Now evolves into Chimecho when happy regardless of the time.
  • Riolu: Now evolves into Lucario when happy regardless of the time.


How To Randomize Renegade Platinum

Useful Stuff